Eat UP: Skinny Shamrock Shakes

What is better than a Shamrock Shake? A Skinny Shamrock Shake. I have loved this shakes since I was kid. As soon as a commercial with Uncle O’Grimace would cross the TV during Smurfs.

The downfall of these cups of delicious nectar, is how fattening that they are. I know that I do not eat as as healthy as I should but I do make tweaks where I can. This is one of the ways that I do.

This was easy to make and as usual, I had fun making it, as I always do.

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup of non fat or fat free vanilla frozen yogurt
  • 1/2 cup of almond milk
  • 5 drops of green food coloring
  • 1/8 teaspoon of peppermint extract
  • 2 teaspoons of stevia
  • 3 or 4 ice cubes
  • light whip cream

Directions:

  • Put it all in the blender
  • Pour into glass
  • add whipped cream to the top
  • enjoy

2017-03-07 21.36.33

Keep Bangin’

Leave a Reply

